dona_logo

In accordance with its Statutes, the Board of Directors is the surpreme organ of the Foundation. It may decide upon all matters which are not expressly conferred to other organs by Foundation Statutes or By-Laws.

The Board of Directors and initial Chair of the Board were designated as of the Constitutive Assembly of the Foundation on January 20, 2014.

DONA Board of Directors

The Board members are as follows:

Dr. Robert Kahn (Chair)
Corporation for National Research Initiatives
1895 Preston White Drive, Suite 100
Reston, Virginia 20191
USA
rkahn@dona.net

Mr. Stefan Eberhard (Secretary)
ABELS Avocats
1, rue Michel-Roset
CH-1201 Geneva
Switzerland
seberhard@dona.net

Mr. Adama Samassekou
Président du CIPSH
Président du Réseau MAAYA
Ancien Secrétaire Exécutif de l'ACALANBP E 214 Bamako – MALI
asamassekou@dona.net

Dr. Antoine Geissbuhler
Division of eHealth and Telemedicine
Geneva University Hospitals
Rue Gabrielle-Perret-Gentil 4
1211 Geneva 14
Switzerland
ageissbuhler@dona.net

Mr. Gao Xinmin
Internet Society of China
4-602 Building 4A, Sanlihe Block 3, Xicheng
Beijing, China 100045
gxinmin@dona.net

Dr. Peter Wittenburg
The Language Archive
Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics
Wundtlaan 1, 6525 XD Nijmegen
The Netherlands
pwittenburg@dona.net

Dr. Stephen Wolff
Internet2
5116 Rockwood Pkwy NW
Washington, DC 20016
swolff@dona.net

Rashid Ismailov
Deputy Minister of Telecom and Mass Communications of the Russian Federation
7 Tverskaya str. Moscow, 125375, Russian Federation
rismailov@dona.net

Ed Pentz
CrossRef Executive Director
Oxford Centre for Innovation, New Road, Oxford, OX1 1BY, United Kingdom
epentz@dona.net

Last update 03 November 2017